From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on August 17, 2012

Sleep– Slept great and no kids in my bed:))

Exercise- CrossFit at 9am.  Warm-up- Lots of new stretches, 5-10-15-10-5 Push ups, 3-6-9-6-3 Pull ups (blue resistance band); Lift- Backsquat- 2×10, 1×10+ (85#) last set did 11 or 12?, Overhead press- my biceps tendon is inflamed and screaming at me so I just used a 35# bar and worked on my form.  WOD- 12 minute AMRAP- 5 pull ups with blue band & 10 thrusters (trainer wouldn’t let me so thrusters because of injury so I did front squats) with 35# bar- 10 rounds + 5 reps.  At about 6pm I did a 12 minute Bodyrock workout with my hubby plus a 4 minute Bodyrock abs routine.

Food

Organic raspberries, sweet potato hash browns, 1 sausage

Lunch

Jim N Nick’s salad with pulled pork, minus the croutons

Finn helping me eat my salad:))

Dinner

Wild Alaskan Salmon Cakes, avocado, mixed organic leafy green and a pat of grass-fed butter- Yummy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

