From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on August 18, 2012

Sleep-  Fell asleep easily which I am always thankful for.  I did wake up at 3am for some unknown reason and after that I slept til about 6:45 but not very deeply.

Exercise- I took the day off from CrossFit because of my biceps tendon issue and my left hip area issue.  I felt like these “strained” areas needed a little rest from the heavy lifting.  I did go for a run because the weather was so nice.  It was like 70 and breezy which is CRAZY for August in Memphis.  I ran 2 miles and my time was 20:01.  I would really like to decrease that time over the next few months.  I have never been a fast runner.  I have pretty good endurance and I have run up to 15 miles at a time, years ago.  I have no desire to run long distances any more because I feel like it is too hard on my body, but I would like to run 2-3 miles in a shorter amount of time.  Moving on, when Doug got up I did a 12 minute Bodyrock workout with him.

Food

Breakfast

Sweet Potato Hash Browns, 2 scrambled eggs, avocado, organic dark cherries

Lunch- I had the leftover leafy green and salmon cakes from last night.  Still yummy.

Snack- I actually didn’t eat one of these, but I did take a small bite.  They came from Eat Like a Dinosaur. Of course, my daughter loved them and ate 2 of them but my boys didn’t love them.  They ate one, but only because there was nothing else. I thought they were pretty good, but not as good as my almond flour muffins.  The flip side is, since I am avoiding nuts right now, these would be a good alternative since they only have sunflower seed butter.

Nut Butter Cups

Dinner- Sorry about the terrible picture.

Baked Hake, sauteed red cabbage, baked squash and tomatoes

 

 

Leave a Reply

