From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on August 21, 2012

Sleep- The absolute pits!  It took me forever to fall asleep and then I never felt like I got into a very deep sleep.  Finn came in twice so that certainly didn’t help things.  Strongly believing for a great night tonight:))

Exercise- CrossFit at 9am.  Didn’t feel my best due to lack of sleep, but I muscled through it anyway.  Warm-up- 500 meter row, 7-9-11-9-7 chin up (blue and red band), 15-20-15 push ups (on knees), then some stretches with the lacrosse balls.  Lift- Tall cleans (?) I think that is right, but not sure.  I decided because I am now nursing a couple of lift related injuries that I am going to step down my weight a lot and really focus on form.  I have a tendency to go all or nothing and most of the time that hasn’t served me well.  I have learned over the years that sometimes it is just fun to play.  I feel like I have to treat this like a marathon, not a sprint.  I still want to be able to do this years from now.  Point is, don’t be expecting a lot of big numbers on my lifts for a while:)) I practiced today using a 15# bar.  I did more reps than required and just worked on form.  We also worked on power cleans.  WOD- It was supposed to be overhead squats, but because of my shoulder I had to do backsquat (65#).  3 backsquats, 7 burpees, 7 or 8 rounds (I forgot). My time was 10:42.

Then I also did a 12 minute Bodyrock circuit with Doug around 5pm.

Food

Breakfast

Last Night’s Leftover Thai Hot Plate- Still Delicious

Lunch

Tuna salad, avocado, veggie chips, organic berries

Snack

Slice of Banana Chocolate Chip Bread with Grass-fed Butter

Dinner

 

Eastern European Hot Plate from Well Fed

This is the same one I made last week.  You can’t really see the purple cabbage, spaghetti squash and parsley.  It looks like a big bowl of meat, but it really is mostly veggies.

 

Dinner

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

