From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on August 22, 2012

Sleep- Better, but still not great.  Felt a little hot.  Kinda hormonal I think.  Finn got in the bed with me at some point as well.

Exercise- Due to my multiple injuries (both shoulders and left hip) I decided I should take the day off from CrossFit.  I did do a 12 minute Bodyrock circuit and a 5 minute Bodyrock abs with Doug in the afternoon.  I also did a Bodyrock yoga (mostly stretching) for 30 minutes before bed.

Food

Breakfast

Leftover Hot Plate from last night and Avocado

Lunch

Chipotle Salad with Pork and Guacamole

Finn and I had lunch with a friend today.  We ate at Chipotle.  I had a salad with pork, pico, salsa and guacamole.  It was delish!  Finn had been begging me for ice cream, so I took her next door to Yogurt Mountain.

Cake Batter Yogurt with Gummy Worms Anyone?

I let her put 2 gummy worms on her yogurt which she thought was super awesome.  I must mention that I did sample the peanut butter and the espresso and they were both really good!

Dinner

Country Captain Chicken and Mashed Cauliflower

These recipes were from Well Fed.  I have been really pleased with the food from this book so far.  I could have eaten the entire bowl of mashed cauliflower, but I restrained myself because it makes me “blow up” if I eat too much of it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

