From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on August 23, 2012

Sleep– Not bad, a little better actually.  I didn’t wake up at all until 5:30.  Got up, used the bathroom, and went back to sleep.  Fell back asleep til 7:30.  Shoulders were still hurting some but not enough to keep me awake so I was thankful for that.

Exercise- Scheduled day off from CrossFit.  I did do 30 minutes on the rebounder just because I think it’s fun and I haven’t done it in while.  I also took a 2 mile walk (35 mins) during my daughter’s dance class this evening.  There is a park right across the street from her class and the weather was pretty good so I decided it was better than just sitting there waiting on her.  When I came back I saw all the other parents literally just sitting there waiting for their kids to get done.  I know this sounds a little judgey (I know that is not a real word), but I just felt like I was seeing what is wrong with our society and our health.  Every one of those people appeared to have the physical capacity to get up and walk and yet I was the only one moving.  People are always saying there is no time in their day for exercise, but it can be as simple as taking a walk while you are waiting to pick up your kids.  I think it all counts.

Food

Breakfast

Pasture Pork sausage, sweet potato hashbrowns, organic cherries, raspberries and blackberries

Lunch

Leftover Hot Plate with Chives

Dinner

Mexican Hot Plate

There isn’t actually a Mexican Hot Plate in Well Fed,  but we have been enjoying the concept and my kids love Mexican food, so we made this one up.  We used spinach as the base then seasoned up grass-fed ground beef with cumin, garlic, onion, paprika, parley and chili powder.  We also had a bag of small sweet peppers that were going to get tossed in the next few days so we put all of those in there for extra veg.  Then we topped it with salsa, avocado and cilantro.  I put a few crushed organic corn tortilla chips in the bottom of the kids’ bowls.  It gets them to eat the rest.  If I put them on top they just eat the chips and leave the rest.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

