From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on August 28, 2012

Sleep- Hallelujah! Hallelujah!  I slept for 9  hours!  It’s about time since for the past seven nights I probably haven’t gotten 9 hours total!  Now I feel like I can return to the land of the living and get back to blogging. My daughter didn’t even get up last night. No spider nightmares!  Totally praying this continues.  I am a much more effective mother, wife, coach, human being, etc. when I have had a good nights’ sleep.

Exercise- CrossFit at 9am.  My shoulder is much better, but my trainer has told me no lifting for the next 2 weeks.  I did some stretching then I did 50 ring pull ups.  The WOD today was wall balls and burpees.  I felt like I could do burpees, but trainer said no, so my WOD was 15 Wall Ball Touches (10# ball) with a squat and then 7 jump squats for 10 minutes.  I got 11 rounds.  At 5pm I did a 12 minute Bodyrock workout with Doug and then a 3 minute Bodyrock Ab Bonus.  Also 10 minutes on the rebounder.  I am planning on doing some stretching before bed, but as it is only 7:30, that remains to be seen.

Food- Let me just say that my food choices may be a little random since payday is Friday and we are basically out of food.  I am trying to make do with what we have which isn’t easy.

Breakfast

Sweet potato hashbrowns, 1 nitrate free sausage patty, 1/2 small avocado

Lunch

More sweet potato hashbrown, cauliflower “mashed potatoes”, organic frozen wild blueberries, peanut butter on gluten free crackers

Sorry for the fuzzy picture.  The cauliflower is from Well Fed and I thought it was awesome!

Dinner

Wild Alaskan Salmon Cakes and Organic Broccoli with Grass-Fed Butter

LOVE me some grass-fed butter.  Everything is better with just a little bit:))

 

2 responses to “Daily Log

  1. Love grassed butter and cauliflower mashed “potatoes!” I know exactly what you mean about sleeping, too!

Leave a Reply

