From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on September 3, 2012

Sleep– Fell asleep really easily lying on my husband’s chest watching Downton Abbey.  Alas, he wanted to get up and work on the computer for a while and that woke me up.  So I dozed off and on until he came back to bed, then read for a while, then went back to sleep until 8:00am.  I prefer sleeping all the way through the night, but at no point did I feel exhausted or stressed over being awake.  I take that as a small victory.

Exercise- Rest day.  Doug and I did take a walk around Shelby Farms in the afternoon. 2.88 miles

Food- “Todd and Summer” and the baby are in town and it is “Todd’s” birthday, 31 years.  I mention this to let you know in advance that we ate with family all day and in a celebratory manner.  I enjoyed all the food, and no guilt, but I did end the day with some indigestion.

Breakfast

Veggie Scramble, Avocado, 1 Turkey Sausage, Organic Strawberries

Lunch

Organic Mixed Green, Roast Chicken, Avocado, Mango Salsa, BBQ Sauce, Toasted Almonds

Ok, so breakfast and lunch really weren’t too bad.  The BBQ sauce was a little sweet but other than that it was good.  I neglected to get a picture of our birthday dessert.  My brother has always had a thing for mint chocolate anything.  So…I made him gluten free chocolate brownies with Andes mints in the middle.  We had these warm from the oven topped with deluxe mint chip ice cream with fudge swirl and mint cups.  Then it was topped with chopped gluten free oreos and hot fudge.  I didn’t have a giant portion, but it was rich.  Still, I didn’t feel too bad after that.  It was dinner that got me.  Once again, I didn’t get a picture.  And really, I don’t know why it bothered me so much.  We essentially had a taco/nacho bar.  I had a small portion of organic corn tortilla chips with seasoned organic beef, colby jack cheese, salsa and homemade guacamole.  I don’t know if it was the chips, the cheese or just too much food in general today, but my stomach felt all jacked up by  the time I was done eating.  It hung on until the morning:(

We spent a lot of time just hanging out and visiting with family and friends.  This is my daughter Finn curled up with my brother’s best friend, Parker, whom she affectionately calls Booger Mustache.

Parker & Finn

One response to “Daily Log

  1. wartica says:

    That is still great for an off day of training; walking for almost three miles is sill something to talk about:)

    jonwatersauthor.com

Leave a Reply

