From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Daily Log

on September 3, 2012

Sleep- Another night of falling asleep drooling on my husband’s chest.  Sexy, right?  I know that is what all guys are looking for:))  So maybe not sexy, but a peaceful and safe way to fall asleep in my opinion.  Again, slept until almost 8:00.  Pretty awesome!

Exercise- No 9am CrossFit because of Labor Day.   Doug and I went for a 5k run instead.  Clocked in at 33 minutes exactly.  My goal is to be able to do it in 30 minutes, but I’m not in a big hurry to get there.  Today I just wanted to enjoy the run with my husband.  Around 5:00pm we did a 12 minute Bodyrock workout that was pretty tough.

Food

Breakfast

2 egg omelet with spinach, red peppers, cheese and sausage; organic strawberries

Very weird picture, but it really is and omelet.  Some of the sausage was just piled on top.  Doug made these for us after our run.

Lunch

Organic apple with sunflowerseed butter

Breakfast was really filling and kinda late so I wasn’t super hungry at lunch.

Snack

Mini DQ Reese’s Blizzard- 1/2 Empty

So I promised my daughter ice cream if she did well getting her picture made today.  Parker aka “Booger Mustache” is also a professional photographer so he came back today to get some shots of Finn.  She insists that she wants to be on TV so she has an audition with a casting agency on Saturday.  We have to bring some non-returnable photos to give them so Parker is helping us out.  Back to the snack, all the kids and Parker had a dip cone, but I got a mini Reese’s blizzard and just had half.  As soon as the really good bites were gone, I chunked it.

Dinner

Thai Hot Plate from Well Fed

Once again I thought this was delish, but the kids wouldn’t touch it this go around.  My boys have gotten crazy picky over the last week.  One of my sons ate nothing today except the dip cone.  He now claims he doesn’t like eggs or sausage so breakfast was out.  At lunch he claimed not to be hungry, but since he didn’t eat breakfast I don’t know how that is possible.  At dinner he said he was hungry but took one look and decided he would rather go to bed.  Oh well, I don’t fix “extra” meals.  You get what you get at our house.  Here’s hoping he doesn’t starve!

 

 

Leave a Reply

