From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Weigh In

on September 27, 2012

So we prayed this week that I would weigh in at 125.8 pounds today.  Hopped on the scale and I weighed 125.6!!! It seems unbelievably simple, but changing my mind and praying are the only two things I have done differently.  When we started to pray about it together and I got honest about what I wanted and why, it changed my attitude and my outlook.  I believe that our thoughts have energy and changing my thoughts is affecting my body down to the cellular level.  I was eating right and exercising already.  To be honest, I am old hat at that.  I have had that down for a while.  Years, maybe.  But for some reason I have continued to hold on to some kind of fear.  Fear that I couldn’t succeed.  Fear that if I shined too brightly people wouldn’t like me.  I read a quote from Marianne Williamson the other day that I loved and what she said (among other things) was that by shining brightly, you don’t outshine others, you give them permission to do the same.  I LOVED that!  I love the idea that my being a bright light in this world allows someone else to let their light shine a little brighter.   That is how I am choosing to look at it now.  I want my decisions to be dictated by love and not fear.

 

Just as a side note, it has been an extremely crazy day.  My husband had emergency oral surgery for an abscess and my daughter has lice again!  She has a photo shoot with a photographer from L.A. on Saturday and I can’t seem to get rid of the nits in her hair!!  Arghhh!! Most of the nits are dead, but it makes me crazy picking them out of her long hair.  Her hair is so fine that they just don’t come out with the comb.  My darling husband has said he will spend his whole day tomorrow picking nits while he is numbed up on Oxycodone.  Gotta love him.

Leave a Reply

