From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Another Weigh In

on October 5, 2012

So I am officially down 3 pounds!  125!  No major changes, just trying to be intentional about what I want.  That includes my food.  I haven’t really changed what I eat, but I think I may be eating slightly less because I am more focused.  I think I am eating less off my kids plates and not eating the bits that are still in the pan right before I wash dishes.  Please tell me someone else does this!  I hope I am not the only one.  Only, I’m not doing it now and I think those little things add up.  They don’t really add anything to my nourishment or my pleasure, so why do them?

On another note, I went to see a dermatologist today.  I have had some places on my skin that came up when I was really sick with vasculitis 2 years ago and I really want them gone.  Nobody ever sees them but me (and my hubby sometimes, but he doesn’t care).  But, they remind me of being sick.  So I went to see her thinking that having them removed was probably out of the question because of money.  And here is what she said.  She said she has a laser that can take them right off AND that she can remove my spider veins (from pregnancy) all at the same time.  She said it would take 30 minutes and $350.  I said, “Sign me up.”  I have an appointment on the 18th and I will be so happy to have these things gone!   Say a prayer that all will go well.  I will keep you posted on the results.  I’ll even try to take some before and afters.

One response to “Another Weigh In

  1. Congrats on the good weigh in. It always brings a smile to my face when I lose weight.

Leave a Reply

