From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Day 1

on December 19, 2012

So I would call it a success.  I had my 2 shakes.  Chock full of healthy goodness.  I am not quite able to finish the whole thing.  They start out alright, but with the flax and chia seeds they get pretty thick.  I had an apple with some sunflower butter for a snack.  For dinner I had buffalo chicken lettuce wraps.  I really wanted blue cheese on them.  I mean like a drug addict.  Even though I knew it might make me sick, I still wanted it!  I stayed tough and didn’t have it.  After dinner I went to Starbucks with some girlfriends to chat and catch up.  I had a yummy flavored water.   Not very festive, but it didn’t upset my reflux.  Trade offs, I guess.  I had a little bite of coconut later to satisfy my sweet tooth and that was it.  I woke up this morning with a headache that I am assuming at this point is  a little bit of detox.  I am praying by weeks end I will be feeling a noticeable difference.

Leave a Reply

