From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Virgin Diet Day 5

on December 22, 2012

This day is just starting so I can’t really attest to my success yet, but I just had to get a few things down.  First, I woke up without a sore throat today!!!  It might be too early to get so excited, but I’m doing it anyway.  I think the DGL must be working.  I went to bed without reflux last night and woke up without the nagging sore throat today.  I have super high hopes for this supplement.  The next noteworthy occurrence was my awakening at 5:15.  Sounds like a bummer, but I felt good so it was fine.  I laid in bed and watched a Hallmark Hall of Fame Christmas movie.  It was super sappy and sweet and I cried a lot.  It doesn’t sound great, but it was!  The kids were still asleep and I was doing NOTHING.  I never do nothing.  I honestly don’t think I had watched a tv movie in 6 or 7 years.  It is now 7:32, the kids are still asleep, the house is quiet except for the falling water of the turtle tank (which is actually a pretty nice sound) and I am sitting in front of our gorgeous real Christmas tree enjoying my morning shake.  It is blissful.  The little things really do make a difference.  I need to start every morning feeling grateful for the little things…

Leave a Reply

