From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Virgin Diet- Days 5-7

on December 25, 2012

I have been really pleased with how this diet challenge is going.  The shakes aren’t bad and I feel better.  I have even decided to do one more week of the 2 shakes a day.  I wasn’t perfect on Day 7 (Christmas Eve) and today will not be “perfect” either.  I made some paleo treats with my daughter that I wanted to share with her.  I will post pictures in a later post.  Everything we made was Virgin Diet compatible if it hadn’t been for the sugar.  There were no eggs, dairy, soy, peanuts, corn or  gluten.  There was no refined sugar, but I did use honey and maple syrup.  Everything turned out great and my kids thought all of it was wonderful.  I felt like it was a good compromise.  I didn’t put anything into my body that was going to wreck it AND my family had a special holiday.  Win-Win:))

Leave a Reply

