From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

January 21st, 2013

on January 21, 2013

I slept well last night.  Always a huge blessing.  Monday is a CrossFit day so after I read all my Bible passages and worked on my memory verse (Ephesians 1:15-20) I headed out the door with Finn.  Since it was MLK day I knew there would be extra kids at the gym (which there were) and she had a great time playing.  My philosophy at CrossFit right now is: 3 days a week and not pushing too far beyond what is comfortable.  I really can’t do anything that my body is going to perceive  as stress.  It has meant dropping back and doing my pull ups with a band and doing my handstand push ups off a box instead of the wall, but that’s ok.  I wasn’t sure how it would feel not going all out, but it just feels like I’m being kind to my body.  Treating my body how I would treat someone else.  It actually feels pretty good!   I took another walk in the sun today while listening to a paleo podcast.  It wasn’t nearly as warm as yesterday (42 degrees) but it was still nice and sunny.  I did good with my eating window- starting at 9 and ending at 7.  However, I did get the huge belly bloat again tonight!  This time I think it was pineapple that did it.  Maybe.  Who knows.  All I know is that one minute I am fine and the next I look 6 months pregnant!  It’s crazy!!  The next 21 day sugar detox starts on February 4th so I am going to do that and see if there is any relief from that.

2 responses to “January 21st, 2013

  1. Heather says:

    sugar could be causing the bloat…but enzymes in pineapple so good for digestion. hmm….glad you are not stressing yourself. Keep up the great effort Corrie!

    • cebrought says:

      Yeah, I’m just going to keep watching it and looking for clues. It happens so fast you would not believe it. Despite the past couple of days, it is still better in general.

Leave a Reply

