From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

January 23rd, 2013

on January 23, 2013

I didn’t feel as good today as I have been, but it was still a good day.  I think it’s due to the fact that it has been taking me longer to get to sleep the past couple of nights and I have been waking up really early.  I actually like waking up early, but it would be helpful if I could go to sleep earlier.  I am going to do my best to stop reading at 10:00 tonight.  I tend to get involved in whatever I am reading and then look up and it’s 11:30!

Went to CrossFit this morning.  I am loving lifting lighter weights but having great form.  I think this is really the way for me to go right now.  I also did another outdoor walk today.  I have just been loving sucking up the sun this week.  It’s probably not enough to really be giving me much vitamin D, but it still seems to help my mood.  My kids rode their bikes and scooters while I walked and listened to my Balanced Bites podcast.  I’m totally in love with Diane and Liz!  One day I want to be doing some version of what they are doing.

I had pesto shrimp zucchini pasta tonight and half an apple and so far no belly bloat.  Two nights in a row!  Super happy about that.  The recipe was from Practical Paleo and my boys loved it! Two bowls each!!  I’m always excited when they eat dinner.  My daughter, however, picked out her shrimp and left the rest:(

I start my Armour Thyroid tomorrow morning!  Will be blogging about how I am adjusting to that.

 

 

Leave a Reply

