From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

January 27th, 2013

on January 27, 2013

Last night was the best night’s sleep I have had since starting the thyroid med.  I went to sleep about 10:15 and awoke at 6:00.  I would have preferred longer, but still good.  No major exercising, but I did take a short morning walk while I finished up the season finale of Parenthood.  I LOVE that show.  The Braverman’s are awesome.  I love that I cry in EVERY episode.  It’s one of those good kind of cries.  Cleansing.  I also took another walk in the afternoon because the sun started to shine and I wanted to be out in it.  I strapped on my iPOD and listened to an old Balanced Bites Podcast.  I’m going back to the beginning and listening to the old episodes- today was #3.  I am integrating more of Liz Wolfe’s recommendations.  The whole family had Lewis Labs Brewer’s Yeast on their dinner tonight.  Along with sauerkraut.  All 3 of the kids ate it!  Awesome!!!  Next thing to try it going to be sardines.  I’m really not looking forward to it, but I am really feeling committed to getting my nutrients through as much real food as possible and it seems like a good way to get omega 3s.  Other than that, it was a pretty low key day. Oh, yeah, did I mention I am reading the Primal Connection? I am only about half way through, but I love it!  It’s not really new information for me, but it is from a different perspective and I love that.  I often find that it takes hearing something multiples times in multiple ways before it really gets ingrained in your psyche.  I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

