From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

January 28th, 2013

on January 29, 2013

As I mentioned earlier, I am trying to go to bed earlier.  Reading The Primal Connection has solidified the importance of this for me so I am trying to cut off my media after dark.  Point being, I am going to try writing these blogs in the early morning for the day before.  Not sure how my memory will hold up, but I guess we’ll see.  Monday is a CrossFit day.  We had the usual lengthy warm up.  400 meter run, spider mans, mixed grip pull ups, burpees and some mobility.  Lifts were Snatch and Back Squat.  Snatch is my least favorite lift.  I’m going light and working on form.  That is pretty much the case for all my lifts right now because I am trying to keep my stress level low.  WOD was 500m row, 12 KB swings and 12 pull ups. 3 Rounds. My time was 11:47 which is fine by me.  I got to take an outdoor walk during Finn’s acrobatics class.  Per the usual these days, I listened to a podcast.  Diane and Liz had Mark Sisson on talking about The Primal Connection. Mark is a big proponent of barefoot walking so I gave it a try and I encountered glass in the grass after about 10 seconds so the shoes went back on pretty quickly.  I’ll have to try it again in my own yard.  Oh, I started using Liz Wolfe’s coconut oil/baking soda deodorant yesterday.  I warned all my peeps at the gym just in case!  After a long day, CrossFit, and an  outdoor walk, there was no stink at the end of the day!  I was super pumped about that.  However, I am still do the No Poo hair washing method and I cannot give that glowing reviews so far.  I am a grease pit today!  Liz says to stick it out for 2 weeks before you make a verdict so I am doing that. Will keep you posted.  Also, I got some godly council about my 3 way situation at Bible study yesterday. Just confirmed that scripture really says that vengeance belongs to God and not to me.  I just need to stand firm in the knowledge that I am doing what He called me to do and he will intercede on my behalf.  That is how I was feeling anyway, but it was nice to have that confirmed.

Leave a Reply

