From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

February 2, 2013

on February 2, 2013

So I thought I was going to have at least a semi-leisurely day today.  No.  That did not happen.  This is why I am just not getting around to posting something.  I want to share a couple of things.  First off, I am starting the 21 day sugar detox tomorrow.  I am really excited.  I think I have the other parts of paleo pretty much dialed in, but sugar is a b*$#%!!  Really.  It just gets me.  I would like to get to the point where I can have a paleo treat on occasion or enjoy some paleo pancakes with the kids sometimes, but it just leads me down a spiral.  I don’t eat processed sugar which is great, but I still overdue it even on the more natural stuff.  I will be posting about how that is going for the next 21 days.  Also, I just wanted to tell you guys what I got at the store today.  LIVER!! and MARROW BONES!  I am hard core ya’ll!  I’m not gonna kid ya, I’m nervous about cooking these things, but I keeping hearing how good they are for so many things so I am taking the plunge.  I made chili for dinner tonight with deer meat ya’ll.  Deer meat!  And my kids ate it.  And just to prove my bad assedness a little more, here is a picture of my breakfast.

fermented veggies, sardines, guacamole & bacon

fermented veggies, sardines, guacamole & bacon

Leave a Reply

