From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

My weekend of adventurous foods

on February 4, 2013

So I am sitting in the car waiting on my daughter to finish gymnastics and I thought I would try out this WordPress app. I wanted to share about my adventurous food experiences this weekend. I am currently on day 3 of the 21 Day Sugar Detox and apparently I have decided to swap my sugar for some far more nutritious foods. I already shared that I started my weekend with sardines and fermented veggies. My next adventure was LIVER. I won’t lie, the first bite made me gag. I think it was a mental thing because my hubby really did a great job with it. He cooked with lots of bacon, onions, and garlic. All 3 of my kids ate every bite. Mind you we just said it was beef. That’s not a lie, right? Then tonight I made marrow bones. I am going to confess right here and now that I did not eat one single bite. I was dry heaving just pulling that goo out! It had the texture of oysters which I just can’t get down. My husband ate some but didn’t love it, I’m going to make bone broth when I get home.

20130204-175717.jpg

20130204-175733.jpg

20130204-175741.jpg

Leave a Reply

