From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

21 Day Sugar Detox Days 4 & 5

on February 8, 2013

So there isn’t too much to tell.  I am hanging in there.  The sugar cravings really aren’t nearly as bad as I expected.  I have had a few “episodes” that I think were low blood sugar.  Been able to work through them and they have passed pretty quickly.  I was expecting to have more energy than before (and maybe that is still coming) but right now I have less.  Hopefully that will level out with a few more days.  My monthly cycle is upon me and has given me a raging headache so it may be more related to that than the sugar detox.  Reserving judgment on that til the 21 days are up.  On a more positive note, I feel like I have been eating more food than usual and I don’t think I have gained any weight.  I’m sticking to my 2013 resolution of no scales, but judging my my clothes, I would venture to say I may have lost a little even with the arrival of Aunt Flo.  I went to CrossFit on Day 4 and on Day 5 I did an hour walk while I listened to the Balanced Bites Podcast and then did  15 minutes of yoga.  I am loving how I don’t feel the need to judge myself for not going full force all the time.  I love being kind to my body.  It is a gift I am so glad I finally learned to give myself.

Leave a Reply

