From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Autoimmune Protocol…Step 3

on April 13, 2013

Step 3 for me is cutting out nightshades.  This will mainly be tomatoes and peppers for me.  Eggplant and white potato are included, but I rarely eat those anyway.  I don’t think I am going to cut out spices yet.  Honestly, I hope I don’t have to, but my husband cooks dinner around here a fair amount and he loves using all sorts of spices and I don’t really want to lay yet another restriction on him when cooking.  He is always so good about cooking to suit my needs.  I am crazy blessed in that regard. On this autoimmune topic,  I feel that I should tell you guys that I had some kombucha the other day.  I thought it settled fine, but then later on I did have some short-lived bloating.  Who knows if it was related to the kombucha or not.  I have such a hard time telling.  My bloating/stomach distress has been better the past few days.  Not really sure what to attribute it to though?  I started some new digestive enzymes that could be kicking in.  Or maybe it is dropping some of the autoimmune foods?  Or maybe dropping the FODMAPS?  Maybe it’s the bone broth I have been drinking every morning?  This is why I don’t like changing multiple things at once, but I was SO desperate for some relief that I didn’t care at the time.  I have been emailing back and forth with my doc about what has been going on and he wants me to come in for a “pow-wow” as he called it.   Hopefully we will be able to piece together a more sound plan for what is going on with me.  I’ll keep ya posted:)

 

 

Leave a Reply

