From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Best Natural Mascara

on August 5, 2013

I have been on a mission for the past 3 years as I have been recovering my health to replace as many (if not all) of the chemicals in my home.  Mascara was not high on my list because it doesn’t really come into much contact with my skin (just when it runs down my face if I happen to have a melt down and cry my face off or some such thing;))   I had resorted to using some “natural” mascara from the drugstore, but I didn’t really like it.  Then I found this a couple of weeks ago: Korres Volcanic Minerals Volumizing Mascara. I LOVE it!!!  They claim it is “The blackest, black mascara derived from volcanic soil that increases lash volume by 600%.”  Pretty impressive.  And the best thing about it is that it is made without:

-Sulfites

-Synthetic fragrance

-Petrochemicals

-Phthalates

-GMO’s

-Triclosan

Here are pictures of me with and without it.  No judging my wrinkles or my sallow skin!  My iPhone does not make for super pretty up close pictures.

mascara_eyes1

Here are a couple of links if you want to check it out!  I got mine from Amazon and it is a pretty small tube, but I kind of like that because I don’t wear make up more than 2-3 times a week.  No worries about it getting funky before I use it up.

Small Size

Larger Size

Leave a Reply

