From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

ED Day 13

on August 24, 2013

So The Band Perry was AWESOME last night!  Such fun with friends.  Outdoor concerts are the bomb!  I may have indulged in a few hard ciders.  Maybe;)  My food, however, was totally clean despite all the goodies that were flowing around for the 2 hours prior to the show.  We had to get there early to stake our claim since we had a group of 14 that wanted to be together.  I had my salmon and spinach without a second thought.

Breakfast

Ground turkey, pesto, zucchini cooked in ghee, green onions

photo(35)

Lunch

Applegate Farms turkey slices, garlic olive oil, carrot puree

photo(34)

Dinner

I intended to eat  before the show, but it was just too early and I wasn’t hungry.  I threw a can of wild salmon in a bowl and threw in some steamed spinach.  I drizzled it with some extra virgin olive oil and took it to the show.  It was good in a pinch.  Being on this diet has shown me that I really can be satisfied with super simple choices when I need to be.

Symptoms

I still have the itchy bumps.  Well, not all the same ones.  They clear up, but more come in their place. Still perplexed about this phenomenon.  I also had some tummy upset last night before I ate at the show.  Once again, I think it was due to waiting too long to eat.  I don’t understand the mechanism, but sometimes if it has been 5-6 hours since I have eaten (but only at night- this never happens until at least 4:00) I will get bloating and cramps.  How can something create bloat when there is no food in there??  I just haven’t figured this one out.  I don’t even have any theories.

2 responses to “ED Day 13

  1. You might look into genesis pure products. I have talked to one woman with an autoimmune disease that made a rapid and life changing about face in her health with genesis pure.

Leave a Reply

