From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

ED Day 16

on August 27, 2013

I think this might have been my first symptom free day!!!  If you don’t count the weird bumps.  And I’m not counting them.  Maybe that’s cheating, but I don’t care;)

Breakfast

Still super low on food around here.  Had a little turkey and a little tuna with olive oil and carrot puree.  I also had my bone broth again.  This is the most gelatinous bone broth I have ever made.

photo(37)That is was it looked like out of the fridge!

Lunch

Turkey/tuna and zucchini cooked in ghee. I made ghee on Sunday.  I burned the first 2 batches!  $24 to get one small jar of ghee.  I don’t know what was wrong with me Sunday.  I also can’t believe my sweet hubby went back to the store TWICE to get me grass-fed butter.  It is so wonderful to be loved!

Dinner

Salmon cake with green onions, chives and spices, cooked in coconut oil. The one I made the other day was gross, so my husband made this one and it was much better.  He just has the touch with certain things.  Oh, that sounded a little randy;)  I also had more zucchini with fresh basil and oregano.

photo(36)

I started taking liver pills today with lunch and dinner.  What are liver pills you ask?  Just what it sounds like.  Cooked liver chopped into tiny pieces and frozen.  It looks just like cat food.  I thought the kids would think I was crazy, but I guess they are getting accustomed to my “odd” eating habits because my 6-year-old daughter asked for a liver pill!  I am trying the liver pills because I really believe in the healing/nutrient powers of grass-fed liver, but I just can’t seem to get it down without it triggering my gag reflex.  I’ll post a picture of my “cat food” tomorrow:)

Leave a Reply

