From Here to Health

My journey back from autoimmune disease

Banana Almond Paleo Pancakes

on September 4, 2013

So I think this may be my first original recipe.  Yay!  I’m sure there are other very similar recipes out there because there seem to be about a million paleo pancake recipes floating around the blogosphere.  However, I am still going to call this one mine since I made it up on the fly for the kids one morning while I was still doing the Elimination Diet.

Banana Almond Paleo Pancakes

2 ripe bananas

4 eggs

1 tsp vanilla

3 Tbsp coconut oil, melted

pinch of salt

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/2 cup smooth almond butter

1/2 tsp cinnamon

coconut oil or butter for greasing griddle or pan

1.  Preheat pan or griddle.  I set my griddle to 375.

2.  Place all ingredients in food processor and blend until smooth.

3.  Drop a couple of tablespoons of batter onto hot griddle and allow to cook until bubbles form, about 3 minutes.  Flip and cook another minute.

4.  Serve warm with maple syrup or honey or another slather of almond butter.  Grass-fed butter would also be divine. My mom said she could eat them totally plain, so that might float your boat too.

I didn’t get to try these because I was on the elimination diet, but the kids and my mom loved them.  They are a little on the thin side, but they cook up easily every time.

Enjoy!

IMG_2517

Just FYI- that is a chicken apple sausage from US Wellness Meats.  My kids love those too!

Leave a Reply

